Making an old ottoman fabulous for a doggie window seat

One project I have wanted to do some time was to recover this
old ottoman that I have had in my office. Its tattered… its dated… its
ugly.. well you get the picture. This year we added to our family and got a
little chiweenie named Maggie. She prompted me to turn our ottoman into a
special window seat just for her.

The first thing I did was take it all apart and measure how much
fabric I needed. I made transparent pattern pieces to cut it out giving an
extra allowance for stapling.

cutting out the fabric to cover the ottoman
Trying to smooth out the rumples.. get it fitted with pins so after sewing it fits like a glove.

Once all of the sewing is done.. I piece it back together again. I added some trim in the center crease with some hanging crystals to make it extra girly!

The glue is still drying on the trim so pins are holding it in place but you get the gist. Fabulous!

The glue is still drying on the trim so pins are holding it in place but you get the gist. Fabulous!

Next step… doggie stairs in coordinating fabric and doggie bed for on
top for extra coziness.

One comment

Leave a Reply

